Dexter vs Dexter

Standard

Picture1

Luke and I are currently watching Dexter via LoveFilm Instant on our Xbox.

I’ve been dying to watch Dexter for a while now and when it popped up on LoveFilm’s homepage, I thought YES. Luke wasn’t so thrilled as I told him it was about a serial killer who kills murderers. It was something a little different from our Angel and Heroes-like programmes that we’ve previously watched. That was until the intro!

I’m not going to spoil it for you all as some of you may not have watched it. Although I must admit, for those who haven’t, I do recommend it. Well the first series anyway!

We are about half way through series 3. Not the most interesting of series in comparison to its previous ones. Series 1 being my favourite so far, however it was a little predictable.

Wait… I’m talking too much.

So last night during my insomniac-like antics, my mind begins to wonder. Of course we had just watched an episode of Dexter in bed which may have prompt this thought!

Dexter Morgan and Dexter from Dexter’s Lab have many things in common.

As you may or may not know Dexter’s Lab is about a very small cartoon boy genius who practices science in his very own not-so-secret laboratory which was featured on Cartoon Network during the 90s.

So… to begin my comparisons.

1. Both Dexters are ginger

Some of you may argue with me but check out Michael C Hall‘s IMDB profile. He fashions a delightful ginger beard! Therefore, he is ginger!

Not that there is anything wrong with that!

2. Both Dexters have an annoying older sister who he helps from time to time.

Now when I say annoying there are a few differences. Dee Dee (left) dances around Dexter’s lab like a lunatic breaking all his equipment where obviously he gets a little ticked off. Deb (right) swears constantly andPicture2 is always asking for help with her cases. Okay, not all the time.

This leads me to my next comparison…

3. Both sisters name’s begin with a D!

It’s getting a little freaky, right?

4. Both Dexters work in a lab/sciencey environment.

Dexter’s Laboratory says it all really, doesn’t it? Where as Dexter is a blood spatter expert for the Miami P.D.

5. Both Dexters are geniuses in their own right.

Lil’ Dex is well, a boy genius. I mean he created a secret lab without his parent’s knowing. That we know of. Dexter Morgan on the other hand, is rather skilled at detective work and well you can’t deny his art in killing people is a little tactful and carefully done.

6. As much as they both try to keep a secret, it ends up being found out anyway…

I guess Dexter’s lab would be a little boring if his sister didn’t break in from time to time… I mean every episode. And with Dexter, well he’s got to get found out eventually…

7. They’re both effing crazy…

Need I say more…?

I could go on… oh God, I could go on and on but this is meant to be a ‘quick post!’ ‘

And, besides… Dexter is calling me…

One thought on “Dexter vs Dexter

Leave a Reply

