When One Receives Their SECOND Liebster Award

Standard

Firstly, I would like to thank TJ Edwards for nominating me for this award. I have only been back on here blogging for a week and getting a nomination is working wonders for my confidence! I have some ideas swirling around in my crazy mind and I in doubt want to pursue them in the near future.

This is what TJ had to say about me:

I believe Lizzee has been nominated for this award as well, and with good reason. She is also very active in commenting and is a positive force in the world of blogs!

First of all: Thank you TJ for spelling my name correctly! Also it has been an honour reading your work… You have some wonderful ideas! If anyone hasn’t yet looked at his blog then please do! He has just started writing a mini story called ‘The Journey’! It is truly worth reading!

The Liebster Award

“The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Isn’t that sweet? Blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.”

Rules:

  • Link to the person who nominated you (Only a kind courtesy out of thanks!)
  • Answer their questions (Mini interview!)
  • Nominate new blogs for the award (Pay it forward!)
  • Ask them 10 new questions (Your turn!)
  • Let the nominees know they have been nominated (Keep in touch and follow up!)

Now you’ve read the rules and we are up to speed then I guess I shall answer Mr Edwards’ questions 🙂

Why did you originally start your blog and is it going to plan?

I originally started it to platform my work on a novel and soon to be trilogy (if all goes to plan) called ‘The Raven’s Cry.’ I had only written a bit and I lost all motivation because of studies and such and when I found out about NaNo, i decided to take a leap and get back into writing it. Thankfully, I have already beat NaNo with ‘Cry’ still not being complete! Lately, my studies came back into action, so I haven’t written any more lately but hey ho, I will do soon enough! Other than that, I also have GAD and Depression and possibly other things that I believe I have got but haven’t been diagnosed yet. It doesn’t help that I’m afraid of the doctors… Anyway, writing appears to help me lessen my anxiety and I like to tell others about my battle with it as well as informing people about it.

Describe your “write space” (AKA Where you write!)

I write in my not-so-dining-room! It isn’t a dining room because it has no table to use for dining! Instead it has a sofa bed for when my dad had his hip replaced and our computer. I actually like it like this… It seems cosy in some way! It just needs more decor.

What is your biggest challenge with regards to writing?

My biggest challenge with writing is fear! (I bet you would never had guessed that). No, seriously, I worry that no-one will like my work and I mean my creative work not the blog posts where I ramble about how sucky or not sucky my life is! I would love some feed back but I worry that people will think it is rubbish or will steal my ideas!

What are your top three vices?

Firstly, I need to google ‘vice’ *googles vice*. Okay so I assume you mean my weaknesses? I apologise if I’m wrong… My head is too rammed up with poetic knowledge at the moment! Erm weaknesses: Well I am a little bit of a perfectionist… I also obsess over anything and everything… And I lose motivation sometimes.

What is your biggest goal in life?

My goal in life would be to get ‘The Raven’s Cry’ followed by its sequels ‘The Raven’s Call’ and ‘The Raven’s Fall’ published. I would also love it if it became a film or t.v series! (I can dream right?) However, I will make sure I have full control over everything… who plays who… even the script! I would love my work to live on forever! In fact, because I have been learning about canons lately in my degree, I would love it if my work became a canon of some sort! (I know I dream big!)

What was the biggest challenge you’ve had to overcome?

I am not sure! My biggest challenge is life! Seriously I like to make things harder for myself and turn everything into a challenge to see if I can over come them… I don’t know why I do it… but everything I have accomplished, I have done it the hard way!

Have you ever submitted a work for publication?

No :(! But one day I will… if publishers deem my work worthy! I do intend to try to get my work published the traditional way first! So, if anyone knows of anyone or knows how to go about this then please tell me!

What is the one post or piece of writing you want everyone to read and why?

Okay! I written a poem that features in my novel! It’s hard to explain but my protagonist finds clues in his girlfriend’s diary about her whereabouts as well as finding something important about himself. After reading Alice in Wonderland and read up on Lewis Carrol, I read that he had created acrostic poems. I made one which is important in the novel and there is something very special about this poem.. So if you can spot it then comment in the comment section of this post where I copied and pasted it.

You rub a magic lamp, a genie pops out and you now have three wishes, what are they?

I already have a geni and his name is Callum! I joke but I guess I have to pick three wishes… hmm well firstly, I wish that one day a publisher takes an interest in my novel. ( I don’t want to wish it being just published because I’d rather publish it knowing it is worth reading then just for the sake of it). Secondly, I wish my boyfriend gets his dream job of becoming a game designer. He is currently doing a course with Train2Game and he is doing so well with it. Thirdly, I wish to just wake up one morning, knowing how to drive so I can drive and skip the lessons! (lazy I know).

What is your all time favourite author?

hmmmm… H.G Wells I believe.

Okay now it is my turn! In my last award I didn’t nominate anyone as I had just came back to blogging land.

My nominees are:

First and foremost, I MUST nominate Vanessa from FarFetchedFriends Land. This lady is creative with her words and ideas! I love when Pierre, the MIGHTY CHIHUAHUA makes an appearance! Other than that, she is very kind and I am so pleased that one day I searched up dogs in the ‘topics’ and stumbled a pun her! She always comments your posts which always puts a smile on my face!

Secondly I would like to nominate Amystopfives. Amy and I went to school together but we never really crossed paths or probably spoke. Although she is friends with my friend’s twin sister so we have bumped into each other on the odd occasion. One day, her blog post popped up on FaceBook and I have followed her ever since. I find her top fives interesting. It’s fascinating what things you learn about people who you know but never really ‘knew’.

Thirdly, (and I am unsure if this goes against the rules) but TJ’s blog is next! I believe TJ found me after a post I had written about NaNo! As I have said earlier, he is writing a ‘must read’ story-episodic-fiction! It reminded me of ‘Final Destination’ when reading it but I was happy that it didn’t end up that way! So, if you enjoy a bit of sci-fi then please take a read! 🙂 He is very talented!

Fourthly, I nominate Annabelle who was someone who my dear friend Vanessa back in Phoenix recommended to me. I love reading Annabelle’s posts! Wait no.. I mean Millie’s posts. I love reading pespectives from other people, especially animals and Annabelle’s blog is written from her pet dog’s perspective! It is very enjoyable to read 🙂 and I love dogs so the pictures always put a smile on my face!

Finally, ( I know I am breaking the rules with this one as he has more than 200 followers but I don’t care.. Rules were made to be broken). I nominate Lucas. If you anything like me and love films, then his reviews are wonderful and they’re even a good read! Also,. he is must better at it than me! I tried to do reviews every Friday and sadly failed! But yeahh, take a look :)!

WOOOOOAHHH! Now I need to think of questions! okayy…

  1. In all good super hero fashion, then I MUST ask this one… Who is your favourite super hero and why?
  2. Your favourite actor or actress?
  3. You favourite song and why?
  4. If you could move and live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  5. If you could go back in time, where would you go?
  6. If you could be someone else for a day, who would it be?
  7. What was your favourite subject in school? 
  8. What are your top three pet peeves?
  9. If you could live in the world of a TV series or game what would it be? (I hope that makes sense)
  10. Tell me… Why is the Raven like a writing desk?

I look forward to seeing your responses!

11 thoughts on “When One Receives Their SECOND Liebster Award

  1. Thanks Lizzee!!!! I am heading out for now but will post my reply later today.

    You need to get published and have your Raven’s series made into a movie and TV if for nothing else, you’ll have the money to come stateside and visit me one day. And, if the movie’s opening weekend brings in millions, you can fly me over there, too! LOL (You’re not the only one who can dream big, little sister!)

    • It is the least I can do! These people need to read about the ALMIGHTY CHIHUAHUA! I really want to have it in a movie! At the moment, it sounds similar of something like The Breaking Bad but with a character that isn’t as annoying as Walt! I can’t help but when I look at actors, I can imagine them playing Brendan Blake or Layla Lawson! I would love to move to the states! I could even live somewhere Southern as I know a little Espanol! 🙂 Ahaa! I would love to fly you over here and show you and your daughter a real chocolate factory ;)! (Although Kraft own it now). 🙂

  2. Sweeeet! Thanks for mentioning me again Lizzee! Glad you’re enjoying the blog and it’s always great to reach out and meet someone in the same crazy vein as yourself! If you ever want to share ideas or stories, don’t worry, I have 14 projects before I’d ever get to an idea you may spark… and I fear I’ll be a long gone relic of the past by the time I get anywhere close to writing 14 novels.

    • You never know what you can accomplish if you put your mind to it :)! 14 novels? Many of them ideas could be just novellas or other forms of prose :)! You’re very welcome TJ! I look forward to your next chapter of The Journey 🙂

      • The chapter was supposed to go up on saturday… but for some weird reason, after setting it up on friday it has disappeared from my blog… unless I’ve put it on another blog… Hmm… crap! But all 14 ideas have the potential for novels or short stories. Just depends on how deep I want to go with them!

Leave a Reply

