You’re Mean. I’m Mean. Everyone is Mean

Standard

Oh look it’s another Daily Prompt!

I know it is yesterday’s daily prompt but the new one isn’t up yet so I assume I have time…

it’s a race against time…

Anyway… Yesterday’s Prompt was what quality in others you despise… They even said that you will get bonus points for bad qualities in my self… Perhaps I may win this one then… Which brings me on to a pet peeve as far as qualities go…

Would you like to have a guess what it is?

No?

Fine, I’ll tell you…

I can not stand arrogance…

What’s that you say? You can’t stand arrogance?

No… I can not! I find it very unattractive. I know, I know… I can be rather arrogant at times like when I knew I was going to beat Captain Awesome in our Fifa battle!

I felt bad for this and apologised… he’s demanding a re-match!

Arrogance isn’t all that bad… Some people find it attractive… but some people can be over arrogant… cocky even and no-one likes a smart-ass, right? And that’s not attractive!

I don’t want some dude come up to me and be like “I can do this better than you…”, “can you do this?”, “I bet you can’t do this…”

Ugh…

I am too competitive, a quality of mine that gets on my nerves from time to time… especially when I lose and do crazy things like… I don’t know… break a few Xbox controllers…

So if someone was to come up to me and tell me they can do something better than me, it annoys me… I don’t want people being better than me at things that I think I am already good at! Arrogant of me I know.

This makes me wonder though, perhaps I don’t like arrogance in others because I can be arrogant and I don’t like it in myself so I project that thought on to others…?

Hmm, I’ll get back to you on that one…

In the mean time, here are some more Prompts for you:

  1. S. Thomas Summers | The Wisdom of Trolls (Part III)
  2. Vice | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  3. Lazy Me | ART BLOG
  4. Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch « Mama Bear Musings
  5. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
  6. Daily Prompt: All you ever are is mean | My Endless Rants & Ramblings
  7. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch – Anger & Dishonesty
  8. Extra Points For Talking About Extra Points | The Jittery Goat
  9. daily prompt: you’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch. | aimans…..
  10. Miss Grinch | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  11. You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures
  12. trust is cyclical | peacefulblessedstar
  13. Ho, Ho, Hell No!: A Conversation with Santa Claus | Finale to an Entrance
  14. Destructive Deadly Sins | J. Oliver The Writer
  15. Betrayed | not4faintheartsblog
  16. Pittsburgh Lesbian Correspondents
  17. Personal qualities:Begging for peace | alienorajt
  18. Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Crow Arrow, Inc.
  19. Apathy. If no one cares, there’s no problem. – Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | | L5GN
  20. Life As A Thief | Kansa Muse
10 thoughts on “You’re Mean. I’m Mean. Everyone is Mean

Leave a Reply

